Could this laptop do... anything?

Status
This thread has been locked.

Ditto

Banned
Reactions
Resources
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dell-Latitu..._DefaultDomain_0&hash=item2c83851dd0#viTabs_0

I'm looking to buy a new cheap laptop... I have no experience with PC's and all the ram/processor stuff.

Could I play and record Minecraft at 30+ fps on low settings? Would editing videos in a program be laggy? I might even use Photoshop on this but nothing at the same time. Can this laptop handle this stuff?

Thanks.

Quick info:
Product Line: Latitude Operating System Edition: Home Premium
Dell Latitude E6400
Operating System: Windows 7
Primary Drive: DVD-ROM Drive
Processor Type: Intel Core 2 Duo
Processor Core(s): Dual Core
Processor Speed: 2.20 GHz
Warranty: One Year
Memory: 4 GB
What's included: Laptop, battery, AC adapter, restore partition
Hard Drive Capacity: 160 GB Internet Connection Type: Wireless + Network Port

EDIT:

Thx. :D Wait a sec... I just found something better though...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dell-Deskto..._DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cea2ce696#viTabs_0

This any better?

Last edited:
Banned forever. Reason: Scamming is not tolerated.

Jack

Retired Moderator
Supreme
Reactions
Resources
Thx. :D Wait a sec... I just found something better though...
http://www.ebay.com/itm/Dell-Deskto..._DefaultDomain_0&hash=item3cea2ce696#viTabs_0

This any better?[DOUBLEPOST=1422506784,1422506251][/DOUBLEPOST]Updated OP
CPU and RAM are much better than that other one and shouldn't be a problem for Minecraft, but the real issue would be the GPU.
It says it's got an integrated one, and considering the price I would say not a very good one.
If you do buy it expect to have to upgrade the GPU.

Ditto

Banned
Reactions
Resources
CPU and RAM are much better than that other one and shouldn't be a problem for Minecraft, but the real issue would be the GPU.
It says it's got an integrated one, and considering the price I would say not a very good one.